We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use the site we assume you consent to our Cookie Policy
×

blog

The HomeCooked Tour!

blog

The HomeCooked Tour!

Monday, October 7, 2013

image001

I've been doing my very best to keep quiet about this for the last few weeks but it's time to let the cat out of the bag!  To celebrate the release of my new book, HomeCooked this week, throughout November I will be traveling across Ireland for The HomeCooked Tour proudly sponsored by SPAR with Bosch and Toyota!  It's going to be a great show filled with delicious recipes and great family fun, I'll be cooking in theatres throughout the country and it's the first time it's ever been done in Ireland so I'm extra excited! 

I'll be inviting folks from the audience up to cook with me and eat at the HomeCooked table and after each show I'll be giving a book signing so I'd love you to come along and say hello!  I've had lots of lovely messages from people who are planning on coming so I can't wait to meet you! Tickets are available via the box offices of the theatres listed above and links and phone numbers can be found below.

Fri 1st Mullingar Arts Centre – Ph: 044 934 777 / www.mulingarartscentre.ie

Sun 3rd Hawk's Well, Sligo – Ph: 071 916 1518 / www.hawkswell.com

Mon 4th Galway Town Hall – Ph: 091 569 777 / www.tht.ie

Wed 6th Cork Opera House – Ph: 021 427 0022 / www.corkoperahouse.ie

Fri 8th Pavilion Theatre, Dun Laoghaire – Ph: (01) 231 2929 / www.paviliontheatre.ie

Sat 9th Riverbank Arts Centre, Newbridge – Ph: 045 448 333 / www.riverbank.ie

Weds 13th Siamsa Tire, Tralee – Ph: 066 712 3055 / www.siamsatire.com

Thurs 14th Glor, Ennis – Ph: 065 684 3103 / www.glor.ie

Fri 15th Ramor Theatre, Virginia – Ph: 049 854 7074 / www.ramortheatre.ie

Sat 16th The Helix, Dublin – Ph: (01) 700 7000 / www.thehelix.ie

Sun 17th Briery Gap, Macroom – Ph: 026 41793 / www.brierygap.com

Thurs 21st Source Arts Centre, Thurles – Ph: 0504 90204 / www.thesourceartscentre.ie

Fri 22nd Birr Theatre – Ph: 057 912 2911 / www.birrtheatre.com

Sat 23rd TL Theatre, Drogheda – Ph: 041 987 8560 / www.thetlt.ie

Sun 24th Iontas Theatre, Castleblayney – Ph: 042 975 3400 / www.iontascastleblayney.ie

Mon 25th Civic Theatre, Tallaght – Ph: (01) 462 7477 / www.civictheatre.ie

Tues 26th Theatre Royal, Waterford – Ph: 051 874 402 / www.theatreroyalwaterford.com

Wed 27th UCH Limerick – Ph: 061 331 549 / www.uch.ie

HomePage

You might be interested in...

Setting the Christmas Table
journal

Setting the Christmas Table

Setting the Christmas Table
  • Laura Rose

    Arrrrgghh!!!!!!!!!!! Please tell me you’ve got a tour lined up for England too…. Ah well congrats on being the first to do it in Ireland 😀

  • SarahHoran1D

    Whoop Whoop!! Congratulations, thats where youve been, I actually missed readin your blog .
    I knew you were a secret directioner, your starting with Mullingar (Nialls Hometown) Can British people come?

  • SarahHoran1D

    watch out for me, I am gona come to the Mullingar (my mum says if im good), watch out for me,

  • JemmieStyles

    Luv ya Donal!

  • Laura Rose

    WOOOOHOOOO…. Now just a matter of where to come (which arena) and watch ya, any suggestions??????